47 Members

15 States

The Foundation Board was convened for the first time by President Glenn Moore on Oct. 11, 1978, and consisted of 47 members representing 15 states.

Later that year, the Board modified its structure to allow state wheat grower organizations to appoint delegates, establishing the basic governance structure for the next 33 years.