

Scholarship FAQs

Q: If selected, when do I receive my scholarship funding and is there an award ceremony?

A: If selected, a scholarship check will be mailed to the applicant's college or university. Please include local press information on your application we will publicize the award in your local press and on social media. There is no formal award ceremony.

Q: How do I apply and when is the due date for submission?

A: To be considered a candidate, you must successfully complete the application and email it to <u>aosborne@wheatworld.org</u> on or before the December 31st deadline.

Q: How many scholarships will be awarded and for what academic year are they applied to?

A: The Minore Memorial Scholarship will fund two college scholarships for the 2023 academic year: each scholarship is \$2,500.

Q: Who is Jerry Minore and why offer a scholarship?

A: Jerry Minore was a lifetime friend and advocate of the wheat industry. This scholarship is awarded in his honor as gratitude for a lifetime of hard work and devotion to the industry with partnership from his company, BASF.

Q: Who is eligible to apply for the Jerry Minore Scholarship?

A: Applicants must be a current freshman, sophomore, or junior pursuing an agriculturalrelated degree while enrolled in an accredited college, university, junior, or community college, and must also: be nominated by someone sitting on the National Association of Wheat Growers Board of Directors, or a state wheat association board, and have not received the Jerry Minore scholarship in the past.

About the National Wheat Foundation

The National Wheat Foundation was established by the industry to serve as the national center for wheat research, education and outreach. The Foundation works to advance the wheat industry through strategic research, education and outreach collaborations, guided by core values of grower centeredness, integrity, honesty and trustworthiness.

The Foundation is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization incorporated and headquartered in Washington, D.C., governed by a nine-member Board of Directors, overseen by Chandler Goule, Executive Director and managed by Anne Osborne, project manager, who is assisted by the staff of the National Association of Wheat Growers, the Foundation's sole member.

